Rock Story


What if you were a rock? How would it be for you? Here’s the story that I wrote at San Francisco.

I loved being a piece of a sea arch and the sun warm me and mist cool me every day. One day, came a huge wave which twirled and smashed me until I was a sedimentary rock. After, I was missing my sunny and misty  home and at my thought, I got new neighbors. I felt more minerals and rocks connect to me and I was soon a metamorphic rock. When finally at piece and steadiness I felt the darkness closing in on me. I missed the sun and mist I used to enjoy. Suddenly, I felt rumbling and the burning of ash and fire. I knew then that I was rising and finally saw that I was shot out of a deadly volcano. Before my thoughts could catch up with me, I was a smooth and black igneous rock at the bottom of the sea getting used to my new home. You never know what turn life may take.

One thought on “Rock Story

Leave a Reply

