Now I’m Once Again Excited About Mondays


Mondays are definitely a tough day, well for some of us at least. We get 2 free days and then suddenly we have to drop all the relaxation and fun, rise and shine ’cause we’re going back to work. However, now that Dancing With the Stars (DWTS) has aired once again, I am greatly excited for Mondays. Due to the fact that I started ballroom dancing when attending first grade, while still living in Europe, I am a ballroom dancer at heart. To me, this show is very entertaining and interesting to watch. And this year, with a whole new cast, I am ready for the dances, the outfits, the fantastic Tuesday result shows, and of course the drama. This season, the cast features and consists of;

  1. Jack Wagner, Melrose Place/Bold and the Beautiful star (Partner: TBA)
  2. Melissa Gilbert, Little House on the Prairie star (Partner: Maksim Chmerkovisky)
  3. Donald Driver, NFL star (Partner: TBA)
  4. William Levy, telenova actor (Partner: TBA)
  5. Gladys Knight, music legend (Partner: TBA)
  6. Jaleel White, Family Matters star (Partner: Kym Johnson)
  7. Martina Navratilova, tennis legend (Partner: TBA)
  8. Roshon Fegan, Disney Channel star (Professional partner: TBA)
  9. Maria Menounos, Extra co-host (Partner: Derek Hough)
  10. Sherri Shepherd, View co-host (Partner: TBA)
  11. Katherine Jenkins, opera singer (Partner: TBA)
  12. Gavin Degraw, rock singer (Partner: Karina Smirnoff)

However, even without this show in sight, I’m sure there are things you can find in your day of the week that can bring you happiness, whether they be small details or just every day delights that you are just simply used to, so have not bothered to take notice to any longer. I once heard of a business man, who did a very smart and logical thing in order to bring happiness into his workers’ Mondays. It used to be that he would order them muffins and such on Fridays, but come on, Fridays are already fabulous on their own. So, he decided to bring baked goods on Mondays, so that people would look forward to coming to work, and start their week with a bright attitude. My baked goods, are DWTS. Finally giving me something to look forward to on Mondays.
7 thoughts on “Now I’m Once Again Excited About Mondays

  1. Haha, well I know how much you like “Dancing with the Stars”.
    Awesome that you can find something to be happy about on Mondays.

  2. I can’t wait for Monday’s episode. This has already been a season of surprises on DTWS, but perhaps the biggest surprise is Katherine Jenkins, the Brit classical songbird with a voice like a nightingale and elegance to spare. But is it me, or is she a heavenly doppleganger for another stylish and sophisticated English import – Lady Penelope of The Thunderbirds (the original ITV Supermarionation TV Series from the mid-60s)? You be the judge: http://thevodkaparty.com/dancing-with-the-stars-special-katherine-jenkins-lady-penelope-separated-at-birth/

  3. Why not! It’s a good thing to look forward to something special in the evenings…gets me through some work days. Mine is to get home and off to yoga practice. I don’t currently watch DWTS, but it’s mostly about not having enough time. I always enjoyed it, so now that you’ve made me consider that, perhaps I could at least record it and watch it later. I’m an average/not all that good ballroom dancer, but there is nothing more graceful and beautiful. Good for you! Debra

  4. I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your website. It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant for me to come here and visit more often. Did you hire out a developer to create your theme? Great work!

Leave a Reply

