Life as a GPS


Lately, I was thinking on visiting Chicago, where I’ve never been before. Mainly, because of one particular restaurant I want to dine at, RPM Italian. I thought that if I wanted to go to that city, I would need someone like a guide or friend who knows the area to go with me. Jokingly, I was thinking that instead, I could just use a GPS device. And that’s when it hit me. Life IS like a GPS. It can help us find our way to a location, but first we need to decide where we want to go. Besides, this device wont take you anywhere specific if you don’t know where you want to go. Once we decide on a restaurant or a friend’s home we’re meaning to visit, we type in the address and we’re on our way with the GPS telling us where to turn and such. Life is like a GPS. If you don’t know what you’re striving for or what you want to do, you wont be able to get anywhere. Once you settle on that address, though, that’s when we start driving towards that goal and taking all the turns- and maybe some turns may be a mistake, so that’s when we turn around and keep pushing, and keep going, and we keep driving until we get there. However, some places might be undiscovered, and those are for us to explore and leave a trail (in a such situation, consider the quote) “Do not go where the path may lead, go instead where there is no path and leave a trail.” But besides that, I think the satellites can cover almost every place you choose 🙂

25 thoughts on “Life as a GPS

  1. Have been using my GPS on pedestrian mode – in both Paris and Berlin, wonderful … free from having maps that is a nightmare to hold together. Garmin has the CityXplorer map that man download – just for pedestrian for $9.90. Fantastic .. tool.
    But I wouldn’t like my life to have help from a GPS, to safe and boring for my taste.

  2. I think the point of this post is that life is like a GPS: if you do not know where you’re going, it will not help you much. However, if you know your goal (destination) life will come up with a solution and directions (the same way as a GPS would).

  3. so true, so true. Do visit Chicago if you can…I’ve been many times and it never gets old. Pretty there with the lake downtown & Great shopping on State street.

  4. Thanks for stopping by littleblacksweats today! Chicago is a fantastic city, and has all the big city fun with the midwest friendliness. You should also check out Rosebud on Rush, if you go. I’ve never had another pasta dish like their crab and lobster fettucine!!

  5. I am not sure where you are getting your information, but good topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more. Thanks for magnificent info I was looking for this information for my mission.

  6. I’m also commenting to make you understand what a remarkable encounter my child went through going through the blog. She came to find so many things, most notably what it’s like to have an awesome teaching heart to get many people easily know specific grueling subject areas. You really surpassed our own expected results. Thank you for offering such interesting, healthy, explanatory and in addition unique thoughts on that topic to Ethel.

  7. Very well written information. It will be supportive to anyone who utilizes it, including myself. Keep up the good work – for sure i will check out more posts.

  8. Hello, i think that i saw you visited my site so i came to “return the favor”.I am attempting to find things to improve my website!I suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas!!

  9. I must express my admiration for your kindness supporting all those that really need guidance on the area of interest. Your special commitment to passing the message across was astonishingly valuable and have truly enabled guys just like me to reach their desired goals. Your new invaluable recommendations denotes a whole lot a person like me and a whole lot more to my colleagues. With thanks; from each one of us.

  10. Hi there, You have done an incredible job. I will certainly digg it and personally suggest to my friends. I’m confident they’ll be benefited from this website.

  11. Very good written article. It will be beneficial to anyone who employess it, including yours truly :). Keep doing what you are doing – can’r wait to read more posts.

  12. Excellent post. I was checking continuously this blog and I’m impressed! Very helpful information specifically the last part 🙂 I care for such information a lot. I was seeking this certain information for a very long time. Thank you and best of luck.

  13. hahaha, it’s so funny how most ppl are commenting about Chicago instead of the post as a whole, ahhh, any ideas for new posts lately? 😉

    • yeah, seriously, the Chicago thing. I do have ideas I just haven’t “typed” them down- focusing more on drawing as of now 🙂 but I’ll get something new in soon

  14. Wow! Many more comments have sprouted up! Great Job! You’re just about 3,000 hits left before the big 10 thousand! 🙂

    hehe, whatever happened to painting? You seem to like drawing more now?

Leave a Reply

