Every Day Like the Last


live-life   Lately there have been a few speculations about the end of the world, and the date of it being set towards the 21st of December of this year; 12-21-12. I can’t say that I believe it will happen and I can’t say I don’t believe it will happen. In reality, the end can happen any day and I don’t think there’s a way to schedule that. Whatever happens, happens and even though we have no control over that, we have domain over how we spend our time. Every day, one should try to accomplish something they never have, complement somebody you run in to on a daily basis and just live life to its fullest. If you truly do believe in the concept of the 21st, then take a vacation that you’ve always wanted to and whether or not it happens, it will bring you happiness and a sense of accomplishment. Tell that one person you adore that you appreciate them, spend more time with family (the holidays are coming up anyhow!)…Do it right! Live life to the fullest 🙂

6 thoughts on “Every Day Like the Last

  1. I wouldn’t like to live my everyday as it was my last – because I would be so stressed out … with everything I had to do before the end of the day. I think to live our days like it would be our last is far to overrated. The best things is to live the day as we had plenty days left and – take it easy – because we can really postpone things for tomorrow or next week – and the world will not stop because of that. We need time today for ourselves too and that’s what matter most. If next doesn’t come for us – who cares if we postponed things.

  2. Thoughtful post! It definitely reminded me of Randy Pausch, a Carnegie Mellon professor who discovered he had pancreatic cancer. He spoke one last speech before he died; about achieving his childhood dreams.
    He lived a full and happy life, and he hardly looked perturbed by the fact that he was going to die. His speech was comical and reallly rang true. The message he tried to send to the audience is clear through this wonderful piece here as well: Live everyday like your last, so you will be free of regrets.

  3. Good advice too! I will definitely treasure the time I have on this earth, whether long or short, and being honest and yourself is definitely the “way to go”. 😀

    Thank you for the post,:)

Leave a Reply

